I have a booking that’s shown as having been Quarantined.  What does this mean?

We scan all enquiries to check for known spam and potential phishing based on a number of security rules.  Any enquiry that we feel may be suspect are quarantined and then manually inspected by our customer service team.  If you come across a booking that shows “Quarantined” in its history it means that it has been manually inspected and cleared for release as a booking request. 

Our inspection is very cursory, so you should still vet the renter as usual before deciding whether to proceed with the enquiry.


Still stuck?

If you've searched Help and can't find the answer to your question, we're here to help. Click here

Piwa perched