Online bookings (OLB) lets a traveller pre-authorise their credit card at time of enquiry and places a 24-hour hold on the dates requested.
Online bookings must be accepted within 24 hours or they automatically decline/expire. Once you accept an online booking request, the credit card will automatically be charged a deposit (as long as you don’t increase or over-ride the quotation) and the booking confirmed at the same time.
If OLB has been deactivated on your listing we’ll send you an email to let you know the reasons for this. Possible reasons include:
You’ll need to contact Customer Service if you have excessive expired or declined online bookings and want us to re-enable online bookings on your listing.
If you've searched Help and can't find the answer to your question, we're here to help. Click here